Things about Food 1

Hello!

This post is going to be about the eating plan that I’m (finally back) on. I first started it in April and was on it for a good few months before I ‘relaxed’ and went off it but still used it as a framework. As of last week, and more earnestly this week I’m back on track. It does have a few more options, but as I’m avoiding quite a few dairy products right now it’s a slightly trimmed down version!

Breakfast:

Option 1:

1/3 cup of oats made into porridge with 1/2 cup of berries

1/2 scoop protein powder w/ water to make a shake

Option 2:

1/2 cup rice bubbles, a little milk

1/2 scoop protein powder w/ water to make a shake

Morning/Afternoon Tea Options

Option 1:   1 piece of fruit, 15 almonds

Option 2:   2 rice/corn thins, 2 pieces “fake cheese” (YUM), small piece of fruit

Option 3:   1 scoop protein shake, 1 piece fruit.

Lunch:

As it’s now summer, I pretty much stick with making a beastly salad! I use spinach as my green base, then add tomato, cucumber, 1/3 of an avo, 1/3 cup of beans, coriander and then balsamic dressing. Sometimes I also add – olives, almonds, sun dried tom’s. Generally just add whatever you like but portion the protein and the fat out so that you don’t go too crazy!

Afternoon Tea (see above)

Dinner: 

1 cup of protein & 300g (if not more!) of mostly green vegies.

Vegies are kinda “free reign” and there are so many options – asparagus, green beans, brocolli, cauliflower, courgette, capsicum and beetroot are my favourites. All taste amazing with some garlic, onion and lemon juice. I’ll get onto the protein component in my next post ’cause I need to track down some recipes!

2 thoughts on “Things about Food 1

Tell me All Your Feelings!

