Run, Forest!

I really mostly dislike running. I wouldn’t say I hate it as much as I used to,  just that it’s not my favourite part of going to the gym. At the moment I’m really good at running at 10.0 for 30seconds, 30 seconds at 5.5 or 6.0 on the treadmill, which is what I’ve worked up to, as everyone everywhere says the best cardio for fat loss is high intensity intervals.

I’m lucky that I don’t hate intervals. I get real sweaty, real fast (15 minutes and I’m sweating like a sweaty person) but when in PT I have to run any LONGER than 30 seconds I’m like eff this. It puts me at a disadvantage for the inevitable a) zombie apocolypse or b) tsunami and I also quickly get a bit annoyed.

Today I did 20 seconds at 11, 30 seconds at 5.0 for around 15mins so hopefully by starting to actually sprint as fast as I can  (not just the Ellen version) I’ll see some progress for when I have to do more steady state running.

Tell me All Your Feelings!

